The Prix Virginia 2020 Award Ceremony

The Prix Virginia team invites you to discover its 5th winner

during a Facebook live on Sunday January, 17th at 7pm (Paris time).

She will succeed to Liz Hingley (Prix Virginia 2012), Dina Goldstein (Prix Virginia 2014), Siân Davey (Prix Virginia 2016) and Cig Harvey (Prix Viginia 2018).

More than 1 440 female photographers, from nearly 90 countries, applied this year, despite the coronavirus pandemic.

A first for the Prix Virginia: never, since its creation in 2012, it had received so many applications.

To recognize this unprecedented mobilization and allow everyone to assist to the Prix Virginia 2020 Award Ceremony, wherever they are, all the team has worked to throw a virtual ceremony during which the winner and the ten finalists will be unveiled.

See you on Sunday 17 January at 7pm (UTC+1) on the Prix Virginia Facebook page for an exclusive event!