Cristina De Middel, 2020 winner

2020 Winner

Jury's choice 2018

The jury 2020 was particularly impressed by the work of ten candidates among the1452 applications received from 89 countries. Their work will be presented on our website, with new postings every other month to the next edition of the Prix Virginia in 2022.

Elena Aya Bundurakis (Greece)
Martina Cirese (Italy)
Emily Graham (United Kingdom)
Aimee Hoving (Netherlands/Switzerland/Belgium)
Hyoyeon Kim (South Korea)
Diana Markosian (United States)
Anne Moffat (Australia)
Deanna Pizzitelli (Canada / Slovakia)
Rebecca Topakian (France)

Martina Zanin (Italy)

Jury’s choice n°1

Elena Aya Bundurakis

Jury’s choice n°2

Martina Cirese

2020 ceremony

2020 jury

Prix Virginia jury meeting, 10 September 2018.

Simon Bainbridge, journalist and curator former editorial director of the British Journal of Photography in London (United Kingdom)
Audrey Genois, Executive director of MOMENTA, an international contemporary art Biennial devoted to the image in Montreal (Canada)
Marta Gili, Director of the National School of Photography in Arles (France)
Lekgetho Makola, Head of The Market Photo Workshops in Johannesburg (South Africa)
Elisa Medde, Managing Editor at Foam Magazine in Amsterdam (The Netherlands)
Sylvia Schildge, president and founder of the Prix Virginia in Paris (France)