Cig Harvey, 2018 winner

2018 winner

Jury's choice 2018

The jury 2018 was particularly impressed by the work of ten candidates among the 398 applications received from 43 countries. Their work will be presented on our website, with new postings every other month from January 2019 to the next edition of the Prix Virginia in 2020.

Jury’s choice n°1

Carolle Benitah

Jury’s choice n°2

Lia Darjes

Jury’s choice n°3

Caroline Faccioli

Jury’s choice n°4

Valérie Frossard

Jury’s choice n°5

Cha Gonzalez

Jury’s choice n°6

Koga Eriko

Jury’s choice n°7

Alexandra Lebon

Jury’s choice No.8

Séverine Lenhard

Jury’s choice No.9

Maija Annikki Savolainen

Jury’s choice No.10

Snezhana Von Buedingen

2018 jury

Prix Virginia jury meeting, 10 September 2018.

Caroline Broué, journalist and producer at France Culture,
Lucy Conticello, director of photography at M le Magazine du Monde,
Rémy Fenzy, director of The National Photography Art School in Arles,
Clémentine Larroumet, Be-pôles editions,
Sylvia Schildge, founder and president of the Prix Virginia.
Hugues de Saint-Simon, general secretary at Philharmonie de Paris,
Léonard Gremaud, graduate 2018 of Geneva School HEAD,