Siân Davey, 2016 winner

2016 winner

Jury's choice 2018

Alongside the winner of the 2016 Virginia Prize, among 292 files received from 47 different countries, the jury particularly noticed ten candidates.

Jury’s choice n°1

Coco Amardeil

Jury’s choice n°2

Elisabeth Blanchet

Jury’s choice n°3

Helena Blomqvist

Jury’s choice n°4

Katrien de Blauwer

Jury’s choice n°5

Anna Filipova

Jury’s choice n°6

Jona Frank

Jury’s choice n°7

Celine Marchbank

Jury’s choice No.8

Roy Kourtney

Jury’s choice No.9

Schneidermann Clementine

Jury’s choice No.10

Teshaieva Mila

2016 jury

Prix Virginia jury meeting, monday 12 September 2016.

Matan Ashkenazy, visual artist, graduate of the School of Photography of the Royal College, London, Fine Arts section.
Denis Bretin, Secretary General of the French Association of Orchestras (AFO), Lyon
Philippe Castro, advisor to Jack Lang
Lucy Conticello, M le Monde’s magazine
François Hébel, artistic director
Sylvia Schildge, founder and president of the Prix Virginia.
Hripsimé Visser, curator of photography at the Stedelijk Museum (Amsterdam)
Juliette Welfling, film editor